Ahriman Empire

The Ahriman Empire lays claim to the entire southern half of Cambria, from the steamy Nahuatl jungle, across the Sulastan desert, and into the Volcanic Wastes of Agni. During the Age of Peace, The Ahriman Empire conquered most of Cambria, extending their reach north to Thornhelm, and east across the Plains of Ka’ne’ess’ga. Although they spread their evil vision before them, the armies of the empire were also responsible for building roads and bringing civilization to Erdael.

The Empire was forced to withdraw to the Sulastan Desert after The Desecration, a devastating cataclysm that destroyed the Old Empire. The capital city of Sulasta used to be located in what is now the heart of the Volcanic Wastes, and was moved after The Desecration to it’s present location on the banks of the Nahum river, south of Bloodshire.

The Ahriman Empire is an Evil society that is governed by three magistrates working in conjunction known as Primes. Prime One is always a Priest, Prime Two is always a Mage, and Prime Three is always a Knight. All are devotees of Ahriman and are completely loyal to him, with Prime One being seen as the physical embodiment of Ahriman upon Erdael. The Empire functions as a theocratic dictatorship, and all citizens worship Ahriman while paying homage to the other dark gods.