Areas of Conflict

Exterminis: Reign of Destruction

Areas of Conflict

Most of the action in Exterminis: Reign of Destruction centers around four areas of conflict: Physical Attacks, Magical Attacks, Stealth, and Social Interaction. These are represented by eight conflict codes, one attack roll and one defense roll for each type of conflict. To resolve the conflict, each party rolls the corresponding die codes, and adds all applicable modifiers. The highest total wins.

For example, to attack someone with a weapon, the attacker rolls their Physical Attack dice, and the defender rolls their Physical Defense dice. The highest total “wins” the contest. If the attacker rolls higher, then a hit is scored and damage is rolled. However, if the defender rolls higher, the attack misses. Ties are always given to the defender, but players may spend one karma point to win a tie, if they so desire.

Each conflict code is a combination of two characteristic codes. For example, Physical Attacks are made by combining the character’s Strength characteristic code plus their Agility characteristic code. 


Conflict Dice

Conflict Die Codes
Physical  Attack Strength + Agility
Physical Defense Agility + Endurance
Magical Attack Intelligence + Willpower
Magical Defense Willpower + Wisdom
Stealth Agility + Speed
Perception Intelligence + Wisdom
Social Influence Charisma + Intelligence
Social Defense Willpower + Wisdom



Conflict Descriptions

Physical Attack

Physical Attack is used to attack an opponent with a weapon, an object,  or with your bare hands. It is a combination of the strength and agility die codes.

Magical Attack

Magical Attack is used to affect a target with a spell or magical effect. It is a combination of the ntelligence and willpower die codes.


Stealth determines how sneaky a character is. It is a combination of agility and speed.

Social Influence

Social Influence measures a character's ability to charm, intimidate, impress, or deceive another person. It is a combination of charisma and intelligence.

Physical Defense

Physical Defense is used to defend against Physical Attack. It is a combination of the agility (to represent dodging) and endurance (to represent physical toughness) die codes.

Magical Defense

Magical Defense is used to defend against spells and other magical effects. It is a combination of the wisdom and willpower die codes. Magical Defense can be lowered voluntarily to accept healing magic, for example.


Perception represents characters' ability to notice things that are hidden or secret. It is a combination of intelligence and wisdom.

Social Defense

Social Defense measures a character's ability to resist the charms and deceptions of others. It is a combination of willpower and wisdom.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This